We use cookies on our website. By continuing to browse our site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Hide

FMC Board of Directors

Each member organisation can appoint a director to the FMC Board of Directors. There is provision within the Articles of Association  the to co-opt up to three other directors. The board meets approximately every two months to consider matters of common concern.


Currently the Directors are:

Allan Blake (co-opted)

Caroline Bowden, appointed by the Law Society

Beverley Sayers, appointed by FMA

Dan Ronson (co-opted)

Dr Paulette Morris, appointed by College of Mediators

Jane Robey, appointed by NFM

Jane Wilson, appointed by Resolution

John Taylor (co-opted) (Chair)


Attending board meetings, as observers, are:

Chair of the Family Mediation Standards Board

A representative of the Family Justice Council

A representative of the Ministry of Justice


The FMSB & FMC share an administrative office and Executive Officer.


FMC Minutes

The approved minutes of FMC Board meetings are published below:

Minutes FMC & FMSB Joint Meeting 11.2.20

Minutes FMC Meeting 4.12.19

Minutes FMC Meeting 24.9.19

Minutes FMC Meeting 12.6.19

Minutes FMC Meeting 6.3.19